Democratic Reforms in Gulf and Arab Nations

of 163Photo
  • Arab Spring at A Glance
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Kuwait
  • Yemen
  • Bahrain
  • Jordan
  • Egypt
  • Tunisia
  • Libya
  • Iraq
  • Morocco
  • Algeria
  • Syria

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates expanded the powers of its elected assembly, the Federal National Council, but it still has very limited authority and the candidates and electorate are hand-picked by the ruling families.

(Photo: REUTERS/Ray Stubblebine)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on
Powered By ZergNet