Ovarian Cancer: What You Need to Know

of 104Photo
  • What is Ovarian Cancer?
  • How Does It Form?
  • The Four Stages of Ovarian Cancer
  • Symptoms and Signs on Ovarian Cancer
  • Black Women and Ovarian Cancer
  • How Common Is It?
  • What Are The Screening Options?
  • Ovarian Cancer Treatment
  • Does an Ovarian Cyst Mean Cancer?
  • September Is Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month

The Four Stages of Ovarian Cancer

There are four stages of this type of cancer, according to the Mayo Clinic. Stage I: Ovarian cancer is in one or both ovaries. Stage II: Ovarian cancer has spread to other locations in the pelvis, such as the uterus or fallopian tubes. Stage III: Ovarian cancer has spread beyond the pelvis or to the lymph nodes within the abdomen. Stage IV: Ovarian cancer has spread to organs beyond the abdomen, such as the liver or the lungs.

(Photo: Medical Body Scans/Getty Images)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet