Keyshia Cole Gears Up for Point of No Return Tour

"She" singer will hit more than two dozen cities, throughout the summer.

Posted: 07/10/2014 03:04 PM EDT
Keyshia Cole

Keyshia Cole is ready to take the Point of No Return directly to her fans. In promotion for her upcoming studio album, the "She" singer will head out on a tour of the same name beginning July 20 in Minneapolis. 

Cole will touch down in Detroit, Chicago, Houston, San Francisco, Boston and Philadelphia, totaling more than two dozen cities throughout the tour. Additional shows will be announced at a later date.

Joining the 32-year-old chanteuse on the road is BET Music Matters artist Adrian Marcel

Cole's forthcoming LP is her first since 2012's Woman to Woman. "This is the first album I've written pretty much by myself since A Different Me," the mom of one told Centric recently. "We have sexy songs. We have 'I’m really, really upset and angry' songs. Then we have songs that are kind of like, 'I don't want to show you my emotion but I'm [going to] do that right now because that's how serious I am about you.' It's just a variation of topics and concepts. The album will be coming out in July and we'll be touring this summer as well."

For Point of No Return, the Bay Area native commissioned the production talents of Mike WiLL Made It, Stargate, DJ Mustard, Mario Winans and Red One. Artist features on the album include Wale, 2 Chainz, Juicy J and August Alsina

 

Point of No Return Tour (additional dates to be announced):

 

Date                            City                              Venue

Saturday, July 12*       Rochester, NY             Blue Cross Arena

Friday, July 18*           Shreveport, LA            Century Link Center

Saturday, July 19*       Gulfport, MS               Club Illusion

Sunday, July 20            Minneapolis, MN        Myth Live

Tuesday, July 22          Detroit, MI                  St. Andrews Hall

Thursday, July 24        Chicago, IL                  House of Blues

Saturday, July 26         Cincinnati, OH             Macy’s Fest

Sunday, July 27            Cleveland, OH             House of Blues

Tuesday, July 29          New York, NY              Irving Plaza

Friday, August 1          Philadelphia, PA          Theatre of Living Arts

Saturday, August 2      Boston, MA                 House of Blues

Sunday, August 3         Washington, DC          Fillmore

Thursday, August 7     Charlotte, NC              Fillmore

Friday, August 8          Durham, NC                PDAC Depot

Saturday, August 9      Myrtle Beach, NC       House of Blues

Sunday, August 10       Atlanta, GA                  Tabernacle

Monday, August 11     Orlando, FL                 House of Blues

Wednesday, August 13New Orleans, LA        House of Blues

Friday, August 15        Houston, TX                 House of Blues

Sunday, August 17       Dallas, TX                    House of Blues

Thursday, August 21   Anaheim, CA               House of Blues

Friday, August 22        Los Angeles, CA           Wiltern

Saturday, August 23    San Francisco, CA        Fillmore

Monday, August 25     San Diego, CA             House of Blues

Saturday, August 30    Phoenix, AZ                 Celebrity Theatre

 

*Promotional dates prior to the launch of the tour.

 

BET.com is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter. 

(Photo: Monica Schipper/Getty Images)

Videos You May Like

From Our Partners