Lil Wayne and Rae Sremmurd Are Going On Tour Together

Lil Wayne and Rae Sremmurd Are Going On Tour Together

The 18-city run focuses on small town U.S.A.

Published December 1, 2015

If you were feeling No Ceilings 2 and want to hear more of it, you’re in luck! Lil Wayne is hitting the road and may be coming to a town near you. Seriously.

Weezy seems to think his fans all over the U.S. aren’t getting the love they deserve. That’s why he’s hitting the road and specifically targeting smaller cities whose fans normally have to travel to see him live.

Teaming up with Rae Sremmurd, Wayne will hit the road in late January and finish the 18-stop tour on March 6 in Lincoln, Nebraska. Tickets for the tour go on sale Friday, while Tidal users get a chance to purchase through pre-sale on Wednesday.

No Ceilings 2 dropped on Thanksgiving and is Lil Wayne’s third project release of 2015. He also dropped Sorry 4 the Wait 2 in January and the Free Weezy Album on July 4. View the tour schedule below:

Thursday, Jan. 21, 2016 – El Paso, Texas (El Paso County Coliseum)
Saturday, Jan. 23, 2016 – Hidalgo, Texas (State Farm Arena)
Sunday, Jan. 24, 2016 – Corpus Christi, Texas (AmericanBank Center)
Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016 – Southaven, Miss. (Landers Center)
Friday, Jan. 29, 2016 – Lafayette, La. (Cajundome)
Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 – Bossier City, LA. (CenturyLink Center)
Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2016 – Fayetteville, N.C. (Crown Coliseum)
Thursday, Feb. 4, 2016 – Richmond, Va. (Richmond Coliseum)
Friday, Feb. 5, 2016 – Wallingford, Conn. (Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre)
Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016 – Grand Rapids, Mich. (Van Andel Arena)
Saturday, Feb. 20, 2016 – Rochester, N.Y. (Blue Cross Arena)
Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016 – Bethlehem, Pa. (Sands Bethlehem Event Center)
Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016 – Toledo, Ohio (Huntington Center)
Friday, Feb. 26, 2016 – Dayton, Ohio (Wright State University Nutter Center)
Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016 – State College, Pa. (Bryce Jordan Center)
Sunday, Feb. 28, 2016 – Youngstown, Ohio (The Covelli Centre)
Tuesday, Mar. 1, 2016 – Sioux Falls, S.D. (Denny Sanford PREMIER Center)
Thursday, Mar. 3, 2016 – Bloomington, Ind. (Assembly Hall)
Sunday, Mar. 6, 2016 – Lincoln, Neb. (Pinnacle Bank Arena)

BET.com is your No. 1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

(Photos from left: Ethan Miller/Getty Images for iHeartMedia, Tommaso Boddi/Getty Images for American Express)

Written by Paul Meara

COMMENTS

Latest in news