10 Famous Firsts From Inaugurations Past

of 108Photo
  • John F. Kennedy
  • Harry S. Truman
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt
  • Abraham Lincoln
  • George Washington
  • President Obama inauguration
  • George W. Bush
  • Bill Clinton
  • Ronald Reagan
  • Lyndon B. Johnson

Jan. 20, 1945

President Franklin D. Roosevelt was the first and only president sworn in for a fourth term. The 22nd Amendment to the United States Constitution now limits presidential terms to two. (Photo: National Archive/Getty Images)

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet