HBCU Presidents on the Move

of 1111Photo
  • Irma McClaurin, Shaw University
  • Julianne Malveaux, Bennett College
  • David Wilson, Morgan State University
  • Henry Lewis III, Florida Memorial University
  • Joseph Silver, Alabama State
  • HBCU Presidents
  • Sidney A. Ribeau, Howard University
  • Tony Atwater, Norfolk State
  • George Cooper, South Carolina State
  • James Ammons, Florida A&M University
  • Dorothy Cowser Yancy, Shaw University

Joseph Silver, Alabama State

Alabama State University president Joseph Silver asked the board of trustees about contracts he found suspicious, and he was forced to resign. Two weeks later reports surfaced that the Alabama Bureau of Investigation was investigating "several instances of student aid fraud." The board temporarily replaced Silver with Rep. John Knight Jr.

(Photo: Courtesy of Alabama State University)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet