HBCU Presidents on the Move

of 118Photo
  • Dorothy Cowser Yancy, Shaw University
  • Irma McClaurin, Shaw University
  • Julianne Malveaux, Bennett College
  • David Wilson, Morgan State University
  • Henry Lewis III, Florida Memorial University
  • Joseph Silver, Alabama State
  • HBCU Presidents
  • Sidney A. Ribeau, Howard University
  • Tony Atwater, Norfolk State
  • George Cooper, South Carolina State
  • James Ammons, Florida A&M University

Julianne Malveaux, Bennett College

After serving as Bennett College president for five years, Julianne Malveaux announced her retirement in 2012. A renowned economist, Malveaux helped revitalize the college during a season of economic turmoil. Rosalind Fuse-Hall was appointed president of Bennett in 2013.

(Photo: Jason Merritt/Getty Images)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet