HBCU Presidents on the Move

of 112Photo
  • HBCU Presidents
  • Sidney A. Ribeau, Howard University
  • Tony Atwater, Norfolk State
  • George Cooper, South Carolina State
  • James Ammons, Florida A&M University
  • Dorothy Cowser Yancy, Shaw University
  • Irma McClaurin, Shaw University
  • Julianne Malveaux, Bennett College
  • David Wilson, Morgan State University
  • Henry Lewis III, Florida Memorial University
  • Joseph Silver, Alabama State

Sidney A. Ribeau, Howard University

Sidney A. Ribeau announced his retirement Monday following a 6.3 percent decline in enrollment this year and a decline in its Moody’s credit rating from A3 to Baa1, according to the Wall Street Journal. Ribeau was the president for five years. The university’s board of trustees appointed Wayne A.I. Frederick as interim president.

(Photo: The Washington Post/Getty Images)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet