Meet the Members of the GOP's African-American Advisory Council

of 1715Photo
  • Camilla Moore
  • Sen. Tim Scott
  • Rep. Eric “Scott” Turner
  • Michael Williams
  • Bob Woodson
  • Reince Priebus and Michael Steele
  • Reneé Amoore
  • Rev. A.R. Bernard
  • Ken Blackwell
  • Robert Brown
  • Rep. Stefani Carter
  • Bishop Ira Combs Jr.
  • Sen. Elbert Guillory
  • Rep. Mike Hill
  • Hon. Alphonso Jackson
  • Mia Love
  • Clarence Mingo

Rep. Eric “Scott” Turner

State Rep. Scott Turner was elected to the Texas House in 2012. Campaign themes included Stop Illegal Immigration and Obamacare Is Not Right For Texas. This year he announced plans to challenge the incumbent Republican House speaker for the chamber's top job. 

(Photo: Courtesy of

More Photo Galleries

Watch on
Powered By ZergNet

Related Topics