Leaders Rally for Voting Rights for Today

of 1312Photo
  • Francys Johnson
  • James Clyburn
  • Bobby Scott
  • Janaye Ingram
  • Nicole Austin-Hillery
  • Wade Henderson
  • Voting Rights Amendment Act Rally
  • Steny Hoyer
  • Nancy Pelosi
  • Sherrilyn Ifill
  • Lorraine Miller
  • Earl Cunningham
  • Steve Cohen

Janaye Ingram

Noting charges of American hypocrisy from critics both here and abroad, Janaye Ingram, interim executive director of the National Action Network, said, "We can't claim to be promoting democracy and defenders of democracy throughout the world and here at home be destroying democracy in our own backyard. We have to [act] now and we have to do it to make sure that future generations have this sacred right [to vote]."

(Photo: Joyce Jones/BET)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet