Who Will Win It? Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

of 61Photo
  • Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced
  • Northern Illinois' Jordan Lynch
  • Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel
  • Alabama's AJ McCarron
  • Auburn's Tre Mason
  • Boston College's Andre Williams

Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

The 2013 candidates for the Heisman Memorial Trophy Award, given to the most outstanding college football player, was announced on Dec. 9. With six finalists, the most since 1994, BET.com takes a look at players who made the cut. —Dominique Zonyéé

Jameis Winston had an amazing freshman year. The Florida State quarterback ran for 4,013 total yards and 42 touchdowns. Although he was just linked to rape allegations, prompting critics to wonder if he would still be nominated for the Heisman, Florida prosecutors announced on Dec. 6 that Winston would not be charged for rape, due to lack of evidence. 

(Photo: Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet