106 & Party Tmrw @ 11P/10C

When My Homies Call: Crew Love

of 101Photo
  • 102011 music crew albums mos def jay electronica currensy
  • 050712 celebs out floyd mayweather 50 cent justin bieber lil wayne
  • 022212 music crew albums nas q tip common
  • 083111 music rapper holidays good music
  • 102011 music crew albums j cole jay z electronica
  • 102011 music crew albums lupe fiasco kanye west pharrell
  • 101111 shows hha cypher 9 eminem 4
  • 102011 music crew albums POC
  • 102011 music crew albums oceans 7
  • 102011 music crew albums busta rhymes diddy rick ross

Center Edge Territory

This improbable trio of indie heroes—Mos Def, Jay Electronica and Curren$y—came together while chilling and recording at Damon Dash's now defunct New York recording studio and gallery, DD172. They've supposedly recorded six songs together, including the bangerific "The Day" off Curren$y's Pilot Talk, and an album was in talks. But considering how hard it is to make Jay Elec and Mos even show their faces in public, we'd rather wait for the devil to strap on skis.

Don't miss Curren$y live tonight on 106 & Park when he performs "What It Look Like" at 6P/5C!

(Photos: Terrence Jennings/PictureGroup; Getty Images)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet