The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award

tamar braxton

Love & War – Tamar Braxton

Songwriters: Tamar Braxton, Darhyl Camper Jr., LaShawn Daniels and Makeba Riddick

J. Cole

Crooked Smile – J.Cole

Songwriters: J. Cole and Meleni Smith

Alicia Keys

Fire We Make – Alicia Keys Featuring Maxwell

Songwriters: Gary Clark Jr., Warren Felder, Alicia Keys and Andrew Wansel


Lose to Win – Fantasia

Songwriters: Francine Golde, Dennis Lambert, Andrea Martin, Walter Orange and Harmony Samuels

Justin Timberlake

Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

Songwriters: James Fauntleroy, Jerome Harmon, Timothy Mosley and Justin Timberlake

Janelle Monae and Erykah Badu

Q.U.E.E.N. – Janelle Monae Featuring Erykah Badu

Songwriters: Roman GianArthur Irvin, Dr. Nathaniel Irvin III, Charles Joseph II, Janelle Monáe Robinson and Kellis Parker Jr.