Usher

Multi-platinum recording artist Usher Raymond IV was born in Dallas,Texas, and raised in Chattanooga, Tennesse and Atlanta, Georgia, where his family moved to further his singing career. Discovered on Star Search by a LaFace A&R rep at age 13, Raymond released his self-titled debut, helmed by Sean “Puff Daddy” Combs, two years later. The divorced father of two boys has released seven studio albums—including his 2004 classic Confessions, which sold 20 million copies worldwide—garnering six BET Awards, seven Grammys and 17 Billboard Music Awards along the way. He's also performed at the 2011 Super Bowl, mentored teen sensation Justin Bieber, and made numerous on-screen appearances, with his next role being Sugar Ray Leonard in the 2014 boxing film Hands of Stone. The multi-talented star lent his expertise to the fourth season of NBC's The Voice.

Usher - American Express Unstaged Teaser

Get a glimpse of what’s in store for June 11, 2012, when acclaimed filmmaker Hamish Hamilton directs an interactive livestream of Usher’s UNSTAGED show in London at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT/9 p.m. BST at youtube.com/UsherVEVO. Create your own virtual danc

Artist Photos

Artist News