World Stop: Beyoncé's Latest Announcement Has Fans in a Frenzy

World Stop: Beyoncé's Latest Announcement Has Fans in a Frenzy

When being a loyal member of the BeyHive costs you...

Published May 2, 2017

While Beyoncé and Jay Z are personally on the market for a new multi-million mansion in the Los Angeles area, the superstar singer has not only made an exciting announcement but has put her ever-loyal #BeyHive to the test financially in the process.

Earlier this afternoon (May 2), Queen Bey announced that she will be releasing a made-to-order collector's edition box set inspired by the making of her most recent visual album, Lemonade.

The box set edition will include a 600-page coffee table book with "hundreds of never-before-seen photos" from the behind-the-scenes of the making of the album as well as feature a foreword by scholar Michael Eric Dyson, poetry from Warsan Shire (whose work was woven into the album) and original writing and lyrics from Bey herself. In addition, the package will also feature the album's first vinyl pressing, which naturally, is the color of lemonade.

The only catch? The box set is available for sale for the price of $299.99 and will ship for $65.

Naturally, fans have been in their feelings all day about how Beyoncé is pressing their bank accounts, with many joking how the singer knows everyone is still saving up to catch her at 2018's Coachella festival and is really trying it.

In fact, we can almost picture the beads of sweat forming on her diehard supporters' foreheads when weighing the pros and cons of shelling out three crispy Benjamin's for the special edition box set. It is epic but...$300 is a lot of money when you're, well, not Beyoncé.

Take a look at the internet's collective frenzied reaction to Beyoncé's latest announcement below and ask yourself, cop or nah?

  1. Here's the official announcement:

    A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

  2. Yo...
  3. This is likely how it's going to go down
  4. This fan has got a valid point
  5. She's crazy smart
  6. Get ramen ready
  7. LOL!
  8. Uh, huh
  9. OMG, So true
  10. It ain't no big thing
  11. Hahahah
  12. Class is back in session, just like that
  13. We already know this is going to sell out, though

Written by KC Orcutt

(Photo: Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records)


Latest in music