Odd Future Readies New Mixtape

Odd Future Readies New Mixtape

Odd Future's The OF Tape Vol. 2 is set for release on March 20.

Published January 17, 2012

Odd Future had a breakout year in 2011 (to say the least), and the sprawling Cali collective is back again to leave its mark on 2012. On March 20, Tyler, the Creator and crew will release a new mixtape called The OF Tape Vol. 2.

The sequel to the group's 2008 debut, The Odd Future Tape, The OF Tape Vol. 2, will feature new songs from members Tyler, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats, Left Brain, Domo Genesis, the Internet, Mike G and Syd tha Kyd. The group will release the project via their own label, formed amid a bidding war last year, Odd Future Records.

Accompanying the mixtape release will be a 10-city tour, at which Odd Future will screen footage from their upcoming Adult Swim show Loiter Squad in addition to performing. 

Recently, Frank Ocean announced the release of his own debut, also set for this spring. 

BET.com is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.


(Photo: Frank Micelotta/PictureGroup)

Written by Reggie Ugwu


Latest in news