Rock the Bells 2012 Lineup Unveiled

Rock the Bells 2012 Lineup Unveiled

Nas, J. Cole and Missy Elliott are among the hip hop stars who will perform at the music festival.

Published May 16, 2012

Rock the Bells 2012, taking a cue from Coachella 2012, has moved from being a one-day event to a two-day festival this year.

Kicking off on August 18 in San Bernadino, California, the annual Rock the Bells show will continue through the August 19 before jumping to the next cities, Mountain View, CA, on August 26 and 27 and Holmdel, New Jersey, on September 1 and 2.

Another interesting change for this year's shows, which will be hosted by super producer RZA and underground rap god Supernatural, is that many of the top-billed acts are relative newcomers. Headlined by Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Missy Elliott and Timbaland, the full roster will include Kid Cudi, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, J. Cole, Lupe Fiasco, Ice Cube, Mac Miller, Atmosphere, Dipset, Kendrick Lamar, Method Man and Redman performing Blackout, Deltron 3030, the Hit Squad, A$AP Rocky, Tyga, Immortal Technique, 2 Chainz, E-40 and Too $hort, DJ Quik, Naughty by Nature, Big Daddy Kane, Salt-N-Pepa, Slick Rick, Prodigy, Yelawolf, DJ Lance Rock, Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, Schoolboy Q, Murs and Fashawn, Zion I and Grouch and Eligh, Dom Kennedy and Watsky.

Presale tickets go on sale this Friday (May 18) at 10 a.m. PST. General tickets go on sale the following day at 10 a.m. For more information visit the official Rock the Bells website. is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter. 

(Photo: Andy Kropa/Getty Images)

Written by Brooklyne Gipson


Latest in news


NOVEMBER 3, 2020