Jay-Z Announces Lineup for Made in America Festival

Jay-Z Announces Lineup for Made in America Festival

The two-day show will feature performances by Pearl Jam, D'Angelo, Maybach Music Group and more.

Published May 22, 2012

After keeping audiences in suspense over the weekend, Jay-Z has officially announced the first wave of artists to perform at his first ever Made in America festival sponsored by Budweiser. Headliners for the fest include Pearl Jam, Skrillex, D'Angelo, Rick Ross and more. Full announced lineup below:


Jay-Z, Pearl Jam, Skrillex, Miike Snow, Afrojack, Calvin Harris, Odd Future, D'Angelo, Maybach Music (feat. Rick Ross, Wale, Meek Mill), Passion Pit, Santigold, Dirty Projectors, X, Janelle Monáe, Prince Royce, Rita Ora, Savoy (DJ set).


11 more artists remain to be announced for a total of 28 performances over two days. The festival will take place at Philadelphia's Fairmount Park on Labor Day weekend September 1 and 2.


Tickets for Made in America go on sale Wednesday, May 23 with a limited pre-sale available today (5/22) at noon EST from Live Nation and Ticketmaster.


BET.com is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.


Click here to subscribe to our newsletter. 

Written by Reggie Ugwu


Latest in news