Miguel Has a Song Called 'NWA' on His Upcoming Album

Miguel Has a Song Called 'NWA' on His Upcoming Album

It features Kurupt, too.

Published June 10, 2015

Is this a coincidence?

This week, news broke on Rolling Stone that Ice Cube will be reuniting N.W.A. and performing some of their classics off Straight Outta Compton. A few days later, Miguel has revealed his tracklist for Wildheart, and one track stuck out to us.

While you're probably thinking that “NWA” is likely an homage to the brash attitudes of Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, MC Ren, DJ Yella and the late Eazy-E, it's not. The song which the crooner put on Soundcloud a few months ago is actually about lust, lust and more lust between two lovers. It's also worth mentioning that it features West Coast veteran Kurupt, which is always dope to hear him still going strong after all these years.

Another notable name on Wildheart is Lenny Kravitz on a song called “Face The Sun.” But fans will automatically notice that Wale doesn’t appear on the official abum tracklist for “Coffee.” Strange.

Anyways, check out the tracklist and purchase Wildheart on June 30.


1. A Beautiful Exit
2. Exit
3. The Valley
4. Coffee
5. NWA (feat. Kurupt)
6. Waves
7. Whats Normal Anyway
8. Hollywood Dreams
9. Destinado A Morir
10. …goingtohell
11. Flesh
12. Leaves
13. Face The Sun (feat. Lenny Kravitz)

Click here for a chance to win a trip to the 2015 BET Awards!

BET.com is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

 (Photo: Michael Loccisano/Getty Images for GQ)

Written by Eric Diep


Latest in news