Big Boi Has a New Album Dropping This Month

Big Boi Has a New Album Dropping This Month

Daddy Fat Sax teams with electro-rock duo Phantogram for Big Grams release.

Published September 9, 2015

While fans had to say goodbye to the idea of a new OutKast album, a new release from Big Boi is on its way later this month. This time around, Daddy Fat Sax teams with electro-pop duo Phantogram for Big Grams, a joint release marking his first official studio album on Epic Records

The supergroup came together after the Atlanta native saw a pop-up Internet add of Phantorgram’s “Mouthful of Diamond.” He was struck by the duo’s unique sound, set a meeting up, and the rest is history.


Zane Lowe will interview the group and premiere their debut track, “Fell in the Sun,” on Beats Radio Thursday at 12:30 p.m. PST.  The album will also be up for pre-order tomorrow.

The seven-song project drops Sept. 25, featuring appearances from Skrillex and Run the Jewels.

See the full track list below.

Big Grams Track List: 

1. Run for Your Life

2. Lights On

3. Fell in the Sun

4. Put It on Her

5. Goldmine Junkie

6. Born to Shine, featuring Run the Jewels

7. Drum Machine, featuring Skrillex is your No. 1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

(Photo: Epic Records)

Written by Latifah Muhammad


Latest in news