Stream Angel Haze’s Back to the Woods Mixtape

Stream Angel Haze’s Back to the Woods Mixtape

Rapper drops 13-track release, will hold public listening sessions in New York and L.A.

Published September 14, 2015

Angel Haze dropped a new project before her sophomore studio album hits stores later this year. Haze released Back to the Woods earlier today, a 13-track mixtape produced exclusively by St. Louis native TK Keyembe.


To celebrate the free release, Haze is holding a listening session and performance at club Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn tonight. The show is presented by Noisey, Move Forward Music, and Noisy Crickett, and begins  at 8 p.m. EST.

After the Big Apple, Haze heads to Los Angeles for a second listening session at the Echo Wednesday, Sept. 16. Click here for tickets.

You can stream Back to the Woods, and check out the track list below. The mixtape will be available for purchase on iTunes starting tomorrow. 

Back to the Woods Track List:

1. D-Day

2. Impossible

3. On Fire

4. The Wolves

5. Moonrise Kingdom

6. Detox

7. Dark Places

8. The Eulogy

9. Gods

10. Babe Ruthless

11. Bruises  

12. Exposed

13. The Woods is your #1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

(Photo: Island Records)

Written by Latifah Muhammad


Latest in news