Goodbye, 2016: How Stars Celebrated New Year's Eve

(Photo by Steve Granitz/WireImage), (Photo by Jeff Kravitz/AMA2016/FilmMagic), (Photo by Steve Granitz/WireImage)

Goodbye, 2016: How Stars Celebrated New Year's Eve

Rihanna poured it up, Ciara stayed in and more.

Published January 1, 2017

After an unprecedentedly crazy year, it sure felt good to party our blues and fears away last night. Whether you stayed in with close friends or got lit at the club, New Year's Eve is the night to indulge before starting fresh on January 1.

Wondering what your fave celebs were doing last night? We kept tabs on Khloé Kardashian, Rihanna, Keke Palmer and many more through social media. Here's how the stars celebrated the end of 2016, and welcomed the promise of the new year...

  1. Rihanna Gets Twisted

    Pour it up pour it up, indeed.

  2. Ciara Keeps It Low Key

    And Now We're Talking To #2017....❤️

    A photo posted by Ciara (@ciara) on

    With a new baby on the way, the Wilsons weren't about to wile out this year.

  3. Keke Palmer Walking Into 2017 Like...

    Yea 🌈😻👑✨

    A photo posted by Laurennnn Palmer (@kekepalmer) on

    Yaaas, girl.

  4. Tamar Braxton Grabbed an Open Mic

    The WHOLE year 🙌🏽 #happynewyear2017

    A photo posted by Taytay❤️ (@tamarbraxton) on

    Song, or confession?

  5. Nicki Minaj Turned Up at the Club

    A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

    Omeeka hit a Miami hotspot with bottle service.

  6. Blac Chyna & Rob Kardashian are all about new beginnings

    Happy New Years 2017 🎉 from @robkardashian and I!

    A video posted by Blac Chyna (@blacchyna) on

    New year, new start for their relationship.

  7. Eve and Her Man are cute

    The femcee is all about the positive vibes.

  8. Mariah Carey Is Unbothered

    Getting ready for the ball drop on @officialNYRE! Are you watching, #Lambily? #rockineve @ryanseacrest

    A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

    Embarassment? Humiliation? I don't know her.

  9. Lala Anthony and Gabrielle Union have a girls' night out

    Cuz this is ladies night...

  10. Ayesha Curry, Meanwhile, Enjoys a Girls' Night In

    Most lowkey New Years is the best. Motto for 2017... KISS "keep it simple stupid" 😬😬😬😬... so wonderful

    A photo posted by Ayesha Curry (@ayeshacurry) on

    The mom of two put her kids to bed so she could turn up with her besties.

  11. Drake Is Damn Fine...

    I went off in the 16...gimme 17. #MoreLife

    A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

    Aubrey making us thirsty in his dapper tuxedo.

  12. French Montana pulled out the ol' suit and tie

    Pure 🏄🏻

    A photo posted by French Montana (@frenchmontana) on

    Looks like French Montana went black tie for his NYE.

  13. Bruno Mars partied with his crew

    HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM MY CREW TO YOURS! #2017

    A photo posted by Bruno Mars (@brunomars) on

    #SquadGoals.

  14. Snoop Dogg and Queen Latifah Are Making Faces

    A photo posted by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

    Was their NYE just "meh"?

  15. Khloe Kardashian and Tristan Thompson Were Booed Up

    There's nothing like the first NYE with bae...

Written by Evelyn Diaz

(Photo by Steve Granitz/WireImage), (Photo by Jeff Kravitz/AMA2016/FilmMagic), (Photo by Steve Granitz/WireImage)

COMMENTS

Latest in style