Aaron Hall


As lead singer of the 80s New Jack Swing trio, Guy, Aaron Hall helped usher in a new sound and era in music.  His throaty vocals became a standard bearer for New Jack Swing.  After Guy disbanded in 1991, Hall broke out with his solo debut, The Truth, which yielded hits, "I Miss You" and "Don't Be Afraid" (the latter was first released on the soundtrack to the film Juice).  He reunited with Guy- including his brother Damion Hall and production wiz Teddy Riley-for Guy III in 1999, but failed to rekindle the New Jack spark.