HBCU Presidents on the Move

of 111Photo
  • HBCU Presidents
  • Sidney A. Ribeau, Howard University
  • Tony Atwater, Norfolk State
  • George Cooper, South Carolina State
  • James Ammons, Florida A&M University
  • Dorothy Cowser Yancy, Shaw University
  • Irma McClaurin, Shaw University
  • Julianne Malveaux, Bennett College
  • David Wilson, Morgan State University
  • Henry Lewis III, Florida Memorial University
  • Joseph Silver, Alabama State

HBCU Presidents

Historically Black colleges and universities have been on a downward economic spiral. As a result, several Black college presidents have been fired or have resigned in the last few years. With the controversy surrounding the future of HBCUs, BET.com takes a look at the HBCU president switch-ups. Dominique Zonyéé

(Photo: WikiCommons)

More Photo Galleries

Watch on BET.com
Powered By ZergNet