After 7

Packed with soulful voices and a New Jack flare, After 7 quickly became a fan favorite in the late '80s and early '90s. Their self-titled platinum debut spawned hits like "Ready or Not," "Heat of the Moment" and "Can't Stop." The super-group's success led to a spot on The Five Heartbeats soundtrack with their classic record "Nights Like This." After recording their last album in 1995, Kevon and Melvin Edmonds and Keith Mitchell went their separate ways, but with a few adjustments to its members, the group reunited in 2006 for a few tours. Today, After 7 consists of Keith Mitchell, Kevon Edmonds and Melvin Edmond's son, Jason Edmonds.