The Throne

Composed of superstars Kanye West and Jay-Z, the Throne has unofficially been operating for years, usually with Ye as producer and Jay as the emcee.  But on August 8, 2011, the duo debuted as an official team with the release of their platinum-selling LP Watch the Throne.  The most anticipated rap album of 2011, it spawned seven singles, including "Otis," "H-A-M" and the party-amping smash "N***s in Paris."  Their eponymous tour killed box-office sales, making it one of the highest-grossing concerts of the year.  Reportedly, the pair is prepping for the release of Watch the Throne 2.