Sade And Snoop Dogg To Be Inducted Into Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Teddy Riley and Gloria Estefan were among the other 2023 inductees.

The 2023 inductees into the Songwriters hall of Fame have been announced and it’s a list of heavy-hitters in the music business.

Among the nominees include, Sade Adu, the singer/songwriter behind the legendary group Sade, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan, new jack swing creator Teddy Riley, Michael Jackson and Alanis Morissette collaborator Glen Ballard, ELO’s Jeff Lynne, and songwriter Liz Rose.

Snoop Dogg Reveals Sade As His “Dream Collab”

Snoop and Sade

Snoop Dogg Reveals Sade As His “Dream Collab”

“The music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first. Without them there is no recorded music, no concert business, no merch… nothing, it all starts with the song and the songwriter,” Nile Rodgers, chairman of the Songwriters Hall of Fame, said in a press release. “We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2023 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and, in their time, literally transformed music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

The ceremony is slated to take place on June 15.

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.