Janet Jackson Celebrates The 25th Anniversary Of ‘The Velvet Rope’ With A Deluxe Album

The album includes unreleased tracks and remastered high definition music videos from the album that will live on YouTube

Janet Jackson will celebrate the 25th anniversary of her iconic album The Velvet Rope by releasing a deluxe version with ten new unreleased records.

The album will include rarity tracks, including songs titled "Accept Me" and "God's Stepchild." You can also expect some house remixes on the deluxe version with Teddy Riley's TNT Remix of "I Get Lonely" featuring BLACKstreet, a J. Dilla (Ummah Jay Dee) remix of "Got 'Til It's Gone", and Timbaland/Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott's remix of "Go Deep."

RELATED: ‘The Velvet Rope’ Turns 25: Janet Jackson’s Most Personal Album Reshaped R&B Forever

The album is set to be released on Oct. 7, the same day as the original 1997 release of the project.

You can also head over to YouTube on the day of the release to watch music videos from the album remastered in high definition. The remastered videos will include  "Go Deep," "I Get Lonely," "You," "Got 'Til It's Gone," and "Together Again [Deeper Remix]."

You can pre-order the album here and see the full tracklist below.


Component 1:

1. Interlude -Twisted Elegance

2. Velvet Rope [feat. Vanessa-Mae]

3. You

4. Got 'Til It's Gone [feat. Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell]

5. Interlude - Speaker Phone

6. My Need

7. Interlude - Fasten Your Seatbelts

8. Go Deep

9. Free Xone

10. Interlude - Memory

11. Together Again

12. Interlude - Online

13. Empty

14. Interlude - Full

15. What About

16. Every Time

17. Tonight's The Night

18. I Get Lonely

19. Rope Burn

20. Anything

21. Interlude - Sad

22. Special

23. Can't Be Stopped

24. Accept Me [Bonus Track] *

25. God's Stepchild [Bonus Track] *

Component 2:

1. I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) with BLACKstreet *

2. Got 'Til It's Gone (Ummah Jay Dee's Revenge Mix) *

3. Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) featuring Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott *

4. Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix) *

5. Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)

6. I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix) *

7. Got 'Til It's Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix) *

8. Together Again (Tony Moran 12" Club Mix) *

9. Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix) *

10. Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)

11. I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet The Club Remix)

12. Go Deep (Masters At Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)

13. Got 'Til It's Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)

* = new to streaming

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.