Adrian Younge and Ghostface Killah Reunite for 'Twelve Reasons to Die II'

Adrian Younge Feat Ghostface, Twelve Reasons to Die ii, album cover art 
(Photo: Soul Temple, RED Distribution)

Adrian Younge and Ghostface Killah Reunite for 'Twelve Reasons to Die II'

Get ready.

Published May 18, 2015

Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge received a lot of positive reviews for their 2013 collaborative album Twelve Reasons to Die. It’s only right that they reunite again for a second project.

The first album was produced and composed by Younge, where he scored the entire thing similar to a vintage Italian horror film. Twelve Reasons to Die II brings back narrator RZA and more special guests such as Raekwon, Vince Staples, Bilal and more. It'll mark the return of Ghostface's character Tony Starks, who will be up against new challenges this time around.

You can hear their first offering, “Return of the Savage,” on SoundCloud now. The album is hitting stores on July 10 as a double-disc release. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Powerful One
2. Return of the Savage (ft. Raekwon & RZA)
3. King of New York (ft. Raekwon)
4. Rise Up (ft. Scarub)
5. Daily News
6. Get the Money (ft. Vince Staples)
7. Death’s Invitation (RZA Interlude)
8. Death’s Invitation (ft. Lyrics Born, Scarub & Chino XL)
9. Let the Record Spin (RZA Interlude)
10. Let the Record Spin (ft. Raekwon)
11. Blackout (ft. Raekwon)
12. Resurrection Morning (ft. Raekwon & Bilal)
13. Life’s a Rebirth (ft. RZA) is your No. 1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music.

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

(Photo: Soul Temple, RED Distribution)

Written by Eric Diep


Latest in news