Adele Reveals Track List and Album Cover for 25


Adele Reveals Track List and Album Cover for 25

The singer's first single, "Hello," to drop on October 23.

Published October 22, 2015

The eagle has landed. I repeat, the eagle has landed!

Over the weekend Adele premiered a 30-second snippet of a new song, which somehow even with a new baby and married life, still gave those struggling to find closure in past relationships all the words they couldn't find to say.

Now, the British songbird has released a full track list, album cover, and release date for her long-awaited follow up to 21. In a lengthy, heartfelt note to fans on Instagram, Adele explains the circumstances that plagued the release of 25, while dubbing the project a “makeup album.”

Dropping on November 20, reps for the singer shared that the first single for the album, “Hello,” will be available for download on iTunes Friday, October 23. The video for the single will also be available on Friday, shot in Montreal by new Canadian director Xavier Dolan.

The 11-song track list is as followed:

1. Hello

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

3. I Miss You

4. When We Were Young

5. Remedy

6. Water Under the Bridge

7. River Lea

8. Love in the Dark

9. Million Years Ago

10. All I Ask

11. Sweetest Devotion

Are you ready to have Adele put you back in your feelings for another year?

Tell me how I’m supposed to not be crazy? How? is your No. 1 source for Black celebrity news, photos, exclusive videos and all the latest in the world of hip hop and R&B music. 

(Photo: XL Recordings / Columbia)

Written by George Chapman Jr.


Latest in news