New Music Friday: Diddy, Nas, and Muni Long Start Your Week With A Fresh Batch Of New Tunes

Tune in every Friday to catch songs you need to add to your rotation.

Another week of September comes to an end, and with it, is another edition of New Music Friday.

This week was strong with releases, headlined by Nas and Diddy's release of their new albums Magic 3 and The Love Album: Off The Grid. We also saw drops from Killer Mike, Cash Cobain, and Sleepy Hallow, in addition to some of the bigger names like Muni Long and Rod Wave, who dropped a new album and single, respectively.

So, without further ado, here are ten new records to kick your weekend off with, led by Diddy, Nas, and Muni Long.

  • Nas (feat. Lil Wayne): "Never Die"

    On Friday, Nas surprised everyone in honor of his 50th birthday by dropping his new album Magic 3, featuring the standout

  • Diddy (feat. The Weeknd, 21 Savage, French Montana): "Another One of Me"

    On Friday, Diddy released his new LP The Love Album: Off The Grid, featuring the standout "Another One of Me."

  • Rod Wave: "Long Journey"

    This week, Rod Wave released his new album Nostalgia, featuring the standout single "Long Journey."

  • Muni Long: "Made For Me"

    On Friday, Muni Long dropped her latest single "Made For Me."

  • Killer Mike (feat. Young Nudy): "ACT UP"

    On Friday, Killer Mike released the deluxe version of his critically-acclaimed solo album MICHAEL, which included the standout "ACT UP."

  • Cash Cobain: "Send The Addy"

    This week, Cash Cobain released his long awaited album Pretty Girls Love Slizzy, featuring the standout track "Send The Addy."

  • Sleepy Hallow (feat. Fivio Foreign): MWV"

    On Friday, Sleepy Hallow released his latest single "BMV," which features Fivio Foreign.

  • Veeze: "Safe 2"

    After dropping one of 2023's best hip-hop albums in June with Ganger, Detroit's Veeze returns with new single "Safe 2."

  • Sid Shyne & F1LTHY: "FRESH2DEATH"

    On Friday, Sid Shyne released his latest F1LTHY-collaborative single "FRESH2DEATH."

  • Aaron Veal & Nyck Caution: "Hometown Hero"

    Brooklyn rappers Aaron Veal and Nyck Caution released their new single "Hometown Hero" this week.

  • Muzi (feat. The Last Skeptik ): "Milk & Honey"

    On Friday, British rapper Muzi released "Milk & Honey" from his upcoming album uMUZI.

  • Bonus Heat #UpAndComing: Check out Kye Colors’s brand new song/video "GLIDE"

    It’s one of our new favorites!

    Also check out BET’s Pulse of the Culture playlist for more tunes.

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.