DAMN: Kendrick Lamar Just Unveiled New Album's Tracklist

DAMN: Kendrick Lamar Just Unveiled New Album's Tracklist

Rihanna made the cut.

Published April 11, 2017

As a Kendrick Lamar fan, one must learn, adapt to and embrace the art of the unexpected. Otherwise, how else could TDE fans have handled the staggering surprise Tuesday morning (April 11) that just let everyone in on the most dangerously anticipated details of his new album?

Announced via Twitter, and only three days before the new project is slated for release, we can now put a name and a reaction to the greatness that is K-Dot’s fourth studio undertaking: DAMN.

K-Dot’s minimalistic album cover shows him posed with a quite disturbed, and possibly dejected, expression. Flip the album over for the tracklist, and there you’ll find 14 tracks with two even more unexpected names: Rihanna and Dublin’s legendary rock quartet U2. And yes, everyone’s new favorite banger, “HUMBLE,” is listed at No. 8 as well. With song titles such as “Blood,” “Element” and “Lust,” the Compton rap prophet has even got the aux cords dripping with anticipatory sweat.

K-Dot season is officially upon us, ladies and gentleman, and if you’re not ready, you have about 72 hours to get there.  

See Kendrick’s album cover and tracklist confirmation below. 

Written by Diamond Alexis

(Photo: Rick Kern/WireImage)


Latest in music