New Music Monday: A$AP Rocky, Ice Spice And Trippie Redd Start Your Week With A Fresh Batch Of New Tunes

Tune in every Monday to catch songs you need to add to your rotation.

It’s hard keeping up with all the new music released each week. Just when you’ve fallen in love with a certain song, album, or artist, something else drops. It’s a fun time to be a music fan, sure, but also tricky.

Rest easy though, as BET has you covered with our weekly New Music Mondays post, featuring some of the latest artists, sounds, and trends in hip-hop, r&b, Afrobeat, house and more. We present an eclectic mix of established

You'll find a familiar (and not-so-familiar) array of artists and emerging music. So, without further ado, here are ten new records that you should kick off your week with — led by A$AP Rocky, Ice Spice and Trippie Redd.

RELATED: New Music Monday: Moneybagg Yo & GloRilla, Gucci Mane & Kodak Black And Vedo, Start Your Week With A Fresh Batch Of New Tunes

Late last week, A$AP Rocky gave us “Same Problems?”, a new single from his forthcoming album that has him rapping over gloomy production with sparse percussion and added vocals from Lil Yachty. It’s the second single the Harlem rapper’s released over the past few months – the first of which being “Shittin Me” in December.

Ice Spice released her debut EP Like…? on Friday (January 20), and perhaps the standout new single on it is “Gangsta Boo”, a track honoring the recently-deceased Three 6 Mafia rapper. The cut features fellow-Bronx native Lil Tjay and samples Diddy’s “I Need A Girl (Pt. 2).”

Trippie Redd also dropped his star-studded latest album MANSION MUSIK on Friday. While featuring everyone from Lil Baby to Lil B, perhaps one of the fan favorites of the project is “ATLANTIS”, which features the LP’s executive producer Chief Keef.

Additionally, Dave East, NLE Choppa and Popcaan released new songs and videos. See our list below.

  • A$AP Rocky: “Same Problems?”

  • Trippie Redd (feat. Chief Keef): "ATLANTIS"

  • Ice Spice (feat. Lil Tjay): “Gangsta Boo”

  • Dave East: "Damn"

  • NLE Choppa: “23”

  • Coco Jones: “ICU"

  • Popcaan: “Great Is He”

  • Gloss Up (feat. GloRilla): “BestFrenn”

  • 2KBaby: “Mood Swings”

  • Headie One: “Martin’s Sofa”

  • Bonus Heat #UpAndComing: Check out JGrrey’s brand new song/video “Theirs13”

    It’s one of our new favorites!

    Also check out BET’s Pulse of the Culture playlist for more tunes.

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.