Happy Birthday, SZA! An Epic Playlist

The singer-songwriter turns 34.

Solána Imani Rowe, better known as SZA, was born on November 8, 1989. This talented artist has reinvented contemporary music since her early self-released EPs and mixtapes to her groundbreaking 2017 debut album, "Ctrl." As we honor her journey and accomplishments, let's dive into a handpicked playlist that captures the essence of SZA's artistry.

These songs are a testament to SZA's artistry, capturing moments of love, self-discovery, and introspection. Happy 34th birthday, SZA! Thank you for the musical treasures you've shared with the world.

  • "Child's Play" (2012)

  • "Babylon" (2014)

  • "Drew Barrymore" (2017)

  • "Hit Different" (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) (2020)

  • "I Hate U" (2021)

  • "No Love" (with Summer Walker) (2022)

  • "Kill Bill" (2023)

  • "Snooze" (2023)

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.