New Music Friday: Kehlani, Ice Spice, GloRilla, Rema, Shallipopi, And Victony Release Bangers

Plus more music from Asake, Central Cee, IDK, Gunna, Mustard, Travis Scott, Black Sherif, Ariana Grande, Brandy, Monica, Fridayy, Lay Bankz, and Key Glock

This Friday did not come to disappoint. Kehlani and Victony just dropped new albums; Rema and Shallipopi got together for a collaboration we did not know we needed; and Ariana Grande got Brandy and Monica together for a remix to her latest single “the boy is mine.”

Ice Spice, GloRilla, Asake, Central Cee, IDK, Gunna, Mustard, Travis Scott, Fridayy, Black Sherif, Key Glock, and Lay Bankz also released new offerings just in time for the weekend. 

See our picks of the week below. 

  • Kehlani - 'Crash'

    Kehlani's fourth studio album is here.

    "To an album that changed lives. An album that was birthed from pure fire. An album that freed me, unlocked me, and double dog dared me," the Oakland native said in a statement about her new offering.

    The 13-track project includes her hit single "After Hours" and features collaborations from Jill Scott, Young Miko, and Omah Lay.

  • Rema feat. Shallipopi - “BENIN BOYS”

    After historic success with his Selena Gomez-assisted "Calm Down," Rema has returned with his first release of the year and its a collaboration with Shallipopi. The single showcases a dynamic exchange of verses over heavy drums and electrifying background strings.

  • Ice Spice - “Phat Butt”

    Ice Spice turned up the heat with "Phat Butt," another single off her upcoming highly anticipated debut album, Y2K.

    "Got these b**chеs copyin’ my pose/ Got these b**chеs bitin’ all my flows / Like ballerinas, keep ’em on they toes / And I really write, like f**k a ghost (Yup), she raps on the RIOTUSA-produced track.

  • Victony - 'Stubborn'

    Nigerian singer and rapper Victony has released his debut album. Saint JHN, Asake, Shallipoppi, Teezo Touchdown, Shorae Moore, and KTIZO shared their vocals on the 14-track project, which showcased an eclectic blend of Afrobeats, amapiano, R&B, funk, and jazz.

  • Ariana Grande feat. Brandy and Monica - “the boy is mine (Remix)"

    This is a millennial's dream come true. Ariana Grande recruited R&B superstars Brandy and Monica for a remix to her latest single "the boy is mine."

    Brandy and Monica’s iconic duet of the same name was released in 1998 and became both singers' first No. 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 -- it spent 13 weeks on this chart. The hit was also nominated for three Grammy Awards.

  • IDK feat. Gunna - "TiFFANY"

    IDK teamed up with Gunna for a brand new hit "TiFFANY."

    "Knocked at the door, they ain’t let me in,” the Maryland native raps. “I’m the type that I gotta win / I’m the type that can never lose / I’m the type that be breaking rules,” he continues, while Gunna follows.

    This track is the second release from IDK's upcoming album, BRAVADO INTiMO, followed by "DENiM" feat. Joey Bada$$.

  • GloRilla - “TGIF”

    After releasing her Ehhthang Ehhthang mixtape, GloRilla teased this tune on TikTok and the sound quicky went viral -- essentially becaming a hit before its official release.

    "It’s 7pm Friday (yup) / It’s 95 degrees (woo) / I ain’t got no n**ga / And no n**ga ain’t got me / I’m about to show my a** / These n**gas love a freak / How the f**k is that your man (huh) / If he right here with me,” she raps on the catchy track.

  • Mustard feat. Travis Scott - “Parking Lot”

    Mustard and Travis Scott linked up for a new hit, "Parking Lot."

    The track will appear on the "Not Like Us" superstar producer's new album Faith of a Mustard Seed, which will be released on July 26.

  • Asake feat. Central Cee - "Wave"

    Another link up we didn't know we needed!

    Asake and Central Cee just proved that they are capable of re-drawing genre lines with their new hit "Wave."

    This single comes just ahead of Asake’s “Lungu Boy World Tour,” which kicks off on June 26.

  • Fridayy - "Baddest In The Room"

    Fridayy is back with a new single "Baddest In The Room."

    "I'm in the middle of the party, but all I'm thinkin' 'bout is you / A hundred million shawties, but you make it easy to choose / How many men wish they could wake up right next to you? / Oh, baby, bring it closer, I know just what to do," the Philly native sings.

    This comes after the release of his debut self-titled album, which is home to hit song "When It Comes To You."

  • Black Sherif - "Kilos Milos"

    Black Sherif is back with another banger -- his fourth single of the year. In "Kilos Milos," the Ghanaian rapper showcases his signature flow that keeps you hooked from the first line.

  • Key Glock - “Big Big Money”

    Key Glock feels like the biggest in the game on his new single "Big Big Money."

    “Big money n**ga this how big money walk / Big big knots, you know what I got / B**ch my chain costs a truck, spend it like I don’t give no f**k," he raps.

    This is the Memphis native's first single of the month, after releasing three singles in May -- "Q-Dogz," "F**k Around & Find Out," and "The Greatest." 

  • Lay Bankz - 'Freshman Grad.'

    To celebrate her latest milestones and an upcoming “graduation” announcement, Lay Bankz released a 3-track EP titled Freshman Grad.

    This arrives on the heels of the Philly rapper's first full length project, After 7, which boasted 205 million streams across platforms to date.

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.