New Music Monday: Quavo, Jon Batiste And PinkPantheress Start Your Week With A Fresh Batch Of New Tunes

Tune in every Monday to catch songs you need to add to your rotation.

It’s hard keeping up with all the new music released each week. Just when you’ve fallen in love with a certain song, album or artist, something else drops. It’s a fun time to be a music fan, sure, but also tricky.

Rest easy, though, as BET has you covered with our weekly New Music Mondays post. The roundup features some of the latest artists, sounds and trends in hip-hop, R&B, Afrobeat, house and more.

You'll find a familiar (and not-so-familiar) array of artists and emerging music. So here are ten new records that you should kick off your week with, led by Quavo, Jon Batiste and PinkPantheress.

  • Quavo (feat. Future): "Turn Yo Clic Up"

    On Friday, Quavo released his newest single "Turn Yo Clic Up," featuring Future.

  • Jon Batiste (feat. Jon Bellion & Fireboy DML): "Drink Water"

    Last week, Jon Batiste released his latest single "Drink Water," featuring Jon Bellion and Fireboy DML.

  • PinkPantheress (feat. Destroy Lonely): "Turn Your Phone Off"

    PinkPantheress released her latest single on Friday. Featuring Destroy Lonely, "Turn Your Phone Off" is a quick-cutting dance number perfect for summer vibes.

  • Rowdy Rebel: "RIP TDOTT"

    On Friday, Rowdy Rebel releases his latest song, a tribute to his fallen friend TDOTT.

  • J Hus (feat. Naira Marley): "Militerian"

    On Friday, UK rapper J Hus released his latest song and video "Militerian" in preparation for his new LP Beautiful and Brutal Yard. 

  • Oxlade (feat. Dave!): "Intoxycated"

    Last week, Afropop star Oxlade released his latest song, a Dave!-featured single titled "Intoxycated."

  • KenTheMan: "I Love A Freak"

    Roc Nation's newest signee KenTheMan released her latest single last week with "I Love A Freak."

  • Iconika: "Different Ways"

    Last week, Iconika released her latest single "Different Ways," her first single release since 2020.

  • RJ's Latest Arrival (feat. Slum Village): "One Step"

    RJ's Latest Arrival dropped "One Step" last week. It's their first new single in over 30 years and features Slum Village's T3 and Young RJ. The video is just as smooth as the track is.

  • Bonus Heat #UpAndComing: Check out Rx Papi’s brand new song and video for "Chris An Marlo" (feat. RXK Nephew)

    It’s one of our new favorites!

    Also check out BET’s Pulse of the Culture playlist for more tunes.

Latest News

Subscribe for BET Updates

Provide your email address to receive our newsletter.

By clicking Subscribe, you confirm that you have read and agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge our Privacy Policy. You also agree to receive marketing communications, updates, special offers (including partner offers) and other information from BET and the Paramount family of companies. You understand that you can unsubscribe at any time.