(Photo: Shady Records)

D 12

Rap Group

Hailing from Detroit, D12 (short for The Dirty Dozen) rose to fame after the explosion of member Eminem onto the music scene. The six-man group subsequently released their chart-topping debut, Devil’s Night, which produced the hits “Purple Pills” and “Fight Music,” followed by their second LP D12 World in 2004. The death of member Proof put a halt to the group’s recording process until they released their 2008 mixtape Return of the Dozen Vol. 1 and 2011’s Return of the Dozen Vol. 2. After a few adjustments, D12 is currently down to four members, including Eminem, Kuniva, Swifty McVay and Fuzz Scoota.