Crime Mob

The Atlanta crunk group Crime Mob debuted in 2004 with their single "Knuck If You Buck." They made even bigger waves in 2006 when they released their dancing track "Rock Yo Hips" during the hip hop dance craze era the South controlled. The group originally conisisted of six members, including M.I.G. (Jarques Usher), Cyco Black (Alphonse Smith), Princess (Venetia Lewis), Lil' Jay, Diamond (Brittany Carpentero) and Killa C. Although they have since parted ways, the group snagged a 2007 BET Awards Hip Hop nomination for Ringtone of the Year.